Follow us

Testimonials

See What Our Clients are Saying

Cooper, Adel, Vu & Associates review summary

Recommendedon Facebook,May 05, 2021

Helen

Estate planning and financial planning. They were professional, yet kind, and patient. All questions were answered and the process was thoroughly explained to my satisfaction and understanding.


5on Google,May 04, 2021

Paula

Professional and excellent service! Lauren explained everything thoroughly.


5on Google,May 04, 2021

Percella

They were wonderful, thorough and explained every detail. Gave us wonderful peace of mind. Highly recommended.


5on Google,May 04, 2021

Bev

I first attended a attended a webinar given by Mr. Vu as I knew very little about trusts. He explained things very well and I set up an initial free consultation in which he helped me make some decisions that especially fit my situation. On the second meeting I met with paralegal Jill Besl who further went into detail about explaining how trusts, LLCs and bloodline protection would work in keeping my assets safe and in my family, especially if I had to go into a nursing home. She was extremely thorough and knowledgeable and answered all my questions. On our third and final meeting I was pleasantly surprised to see that they had compiled a detailed binder containing all of my legal documents. This included my Preservation Trust & Certification of Trust, Heritage Trust, LLC Operating Agreement & Assignment, Pour Over Will, Financial Power of Attorney, Healthcare Power of Attorney, Living Will & Funeral Trustee, Trust Funding Instructions and Successor Trustee Instructions. We cleared up any remaining questions, signed paperwork and again, Ms. Besl made a very complicated process as easy as possible. I highly recommend Cooper, Adel, Vu & Associates if you are seeking to make sure your assets are protected and preserved for your loved ones when you're gone. They will help you, as they say, "get your ducks in a row".



5on Google,Apr 29, 2021

Roxanne

Extremely trustworthy, professional, expedient, and friendly too! Eight years and looking forward to many more. Thank you!


5on Google,Apr 29, 2021

Karen

We learned so much! Wish we'd did this 10 years ago!! So happy with their service! Thank you Mitch and Nathan! Got our ducks in a row!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 28, 2021

Joe

Very attentive and thorough in explaining estate planning. Would highly recommend.


5on Google,Apr 28, 2021

SOAXEDD

Reviewed with attorney Ted Brown the trusts set up in 2014. Family assets are now safe from spend down. Ted also gave honest upfront answers, steps and directions to settle my brother's estate. He gave critical information for filing my brother's taxes in 2020 and 2021 I found Attorney Brown to be professional and informative!


5on BirdEye,Apr 28, 2021

Jim

My parents had a trust with Cooper Adel Vu so I had experienced the value of having a trust. Setting up our trust was a good experience working with Thom Cooper and his staff.


5on BirdEye,Apr 27, 2021

Terry

My wife and I started our relationship with Cooper and Adel about 7 years ago. We were very happy with their staff and knowledge. Recently we needed to make some changes and worked with Jill to accomplish this. We could not of been happier, she’s very pleasant to work with, she listened to our concerns and questions and helped us thru the necessary changes. We’ve recommended Cooper and Adel to family and friends and will continue to do so.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 22, 2021

Mark

I’ve been a client of Cooper, Vu and Associates for a few years. They do a fine job, are extremely knowledgeable about estate and trust planning, and updates for you as your needs change. Recently I needed some work on a trust and a deed. I contacted Nathan at Cooper, Adel, Vu & Associates, and told them what I needed done. He asked a couple questions and said they’d get back to me. With two days I was contacted by Chris H, who told me he had the documents prepared. He explained what was needed and offered to mail them. I asked if it would be possible to pick them up the next morning? He said yes and set up a window of time when I could get them at the reception. They we’re waiting when I got there. Included in the folder was an instruction letter that was very clear on the sequence of events, what should be signed, dated, notarized, etc and the exact sequence. Four different people needed to sign the documents and it was great having them arranged in the right order and the steps listed. When I got the last one done I called to say I was dropping them off, as it’s a 45 minute drive for me. Chris met me at reception, looked them over and said he’d get to work on them and gave me an estimate of the days needed. He did excellent and far exceeded my expectations! He called to tell me he would send an email with digital copies and mail them to me, and completed everything in 24 hours. What a great experience thanks to Chris H! Cooper, Adel, Vu and associates really show teamwork! I usually go to the Monroe office but once needed something when I was traveling and stopped at the Centerburg Office and was treated very nicely with prompt courteous service! I highly recommend this company for your planning needs.


5on BirdEye,Apr 22, 2021

Mark

Recently I needed some work on a trust and a deed. I contacted Nathan at Cooper, Adel, Vu & Associates, and told them what I needed done. He asked a couple questions and said they’d get back to me. With two days I was contacted by Chris H, who told me he had the documents prepared. He explained what was needed and offered to mail them. I asked if it would be possible to pick them up the next morning? He said yes and set up a window of time when I could get them at the reception. They we’re waiting when I got there. Included in the folder was an instruction letter that was very clear on the sequence of events, what should be signed, dated, notarized, etc and the exact sequence. Four different people needed to sign the documents and it was great having them arranged in the right order and the steps listed. When I got the last one done I called to say I was dropping them off, as it’s a 45 minute drive for me. Chris met me at reception, looked them over and said he’d get to work on them and gave me an estimate of the days needed. He did excellent and far exceeded my expectations! He called to tell me he would send an email with digital copies and mail them to me, and completed everything in 24 hours. What a great experience thanks to Chris H!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 22, 2021

Loretta

Was very thorough, explained everything well recommend this company, they take care of you and family after!


5on Google,Apr 21, 2021

Mark

First of all, the seminar they provide is free - even if you don't feel you need a trust right now, you should go to understand what things you should start doing. Dan taught the seminar and it was practical and thought provoking advice. I went to one and could only stay and hour, but knew that I wanted to go again with my wife at the seminar. I have worked with Dan on what we wanted to do, Nathan put things together and they give you a structure of what things will look like without committing. Once we saw the plan we wanted to get thigs set up, and after things started to get in place, Kate worked so hard for us, and was amazing. My mother needed something similar and my brother and I worked with Dan, then Nathan, and brought mom there. Jill was very good on her part and mom liked how she presented things. It has made many things so much easier. This team knows what they are doing!


5on Google,Apr 21, 2021

David

It’s great to know that I made the correct decision to be a part this law firm. As always, a great experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 19, 2021

Susie

We had a great experience with this organization for our Family Trust planning. They were very professional, responsive and just great to work with. I highly recommend them!


5on Google,Apr 19, 2021

Susie

We had a great experience with this organization for our Family Trust planning. They were very professional, responsive and just great to work with. I highly recommend them!




5on BirdEye,Apr 11, 2021

Marilyn

The information was very informative, and our questions were always answered thoroughly and with respect. We really felt that our needs were being satisfied.


5on BirdEye,Apr 09, 2021

Marcia

Jill worked with us in setting up our Trust. She is competent and made the Trust easy to understand.



5on Google,Apr 01, 2021

Gloria

I would definitely give this association a five-star rating. My estate planning was something that I had dreaded. However, my experience with Cooper, Adel, Vu & Associates, from start to finish, was nothing but professional, friendly and helpful. They made a difficult process move seamlessly.